Hopefully we can return to normalcy next year with a face to face AGM meeting, but the electronic approach did the job for this year.

In all, 16 members voted and they were unanimous on both items. So, the Treasurer’s report is adopted and the draft society bylaws were approved. Our application to register as a society under the Societies Act has been approved so we are now officially the Ebb Tide Rugby Football Club.

No new nominations were received for the executive positions that were up for election, so here is your 2020 executive:

  • President: Glen Okrainetz
  • Vice President: Chris Poulton
  • Secretary: David Knox
  • Treasurer: Aaron Cook
  • Quartermaster: Dave McMordie
  • Registrar: Darren Kovacs
  • Fields: Murk Toorenburgh
  • Social: Mike Joss
  • Director at Large (Fundraising): Dave Valentine
  • Captain: Paul Eby

We look forward to serving the interests of club members in the coming year.

On behalf of the club, I would like to thank Jim Capron, Dave Millard and Tim Walshaw for the service they provide in their executive roles.

Yours in rugby